top of page
  • Writer's pictureiona.grace

On Introductions

Updated: Nov 4, 2023

Hello there.


My name is Iona. I live in Cambridge, England with my husband and daughter.


I was born in Scotland to expat parents and raised in Angola, I am a second generation Adult TCK, a nurse, and a writer. I live in Cambridge, England with my husband and daughter. I enjoy working alongside others who are committed to supporting TCKs with research-focused TCK Care. I'm grateful to be able to share my TCK stories in the blog and I'm so humbled to have pieces in A Life Overseas, Among Worlds, and Erraticus.


God has taken me many places and has taught me these same lessons in many different ways –

  1. I will never be perfect, but I can be constantly seeking perfection in Him.

  2. I will never understand His love and I will never be able to love with His capacity but I am a recipient of flawless love and I have the ability to show that love to others.

  3. Be compassionate. Always. Especially to mothers traveling with small children.

  4. Laugh when you really feel it. The world is full of artificial products – neither laughter nor love should be one of them.

  5. If you don’t know what to do, go for a run. You’ll either figure it out or be too exhausted to think about it later.

  6. When you’re brave enough, share what you have to say.

Thank you for reading this short intro. I hope you enjoy the rest. I’m a believer of the simple things in life - morning coffees, staring out of car windows, talking to a friend, marveling at Earth. Mostly I believe in human compassion and connection. We are all experiencing a very broken world, with all its damage and hurt. Hopefully we can find ways to connect with one another, to encourage one another, to share our stories boldly and vulnerably and in all of this we may love one another with that beautiful, self-denying Love given to us by Our Creator.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page